Top SEO Bloggers

These are the people behind the best SEO blogs on the planet.  You’ll find these people guest writing in other “mega blogs” or trade publications.  But, these are their own personal SEO blogs.  In order to qualify, they need to be a rockstar SEO blogger AND have a blog that they *alone* write the content for.   To build this list, I combed through my list of the Top 70 SEO Blogs and I plucked out the ones that are written by just one blogger.

Top 42 SEO Bloggers

Rank Blogger Blog Twitter SEO RECON Files Report
1 Patrick Altoft blogstorm.co.uk
2 Barry Schwartz seroundtable.com
3 A.J. Kohn blindfiveyearold.com
4 Hugo Guzman hugoguzman.com
5 Dave Naylor davidnaylor.co.uk
6 Ross Hudgens rosshudgens.com
7 Tamar Weinberg techipedia.com
8 Matthew Diehl matthewsdiehl.com
9 Mark Thompson stayonsearch.com
10 Adam Sherk adamsherk.com
11 Michael Martinez seo-theory.com
12 Todd Malicoat stuntdubl.com
13 Avinash Kaushik kaushik.net
14 Dave Perris sharkseo.com
15 Bryan Eisenberg bryaneisenberg.com
16 Jay Baer convinceandconvert.com
17 Jack Humphrey jackhumphrey.com
18 Rae Hoffman-Dolan sugarrae.com
19 Byron White idealaunch.com/blog
20 Matt McGee smallbusinesssem.com
21 Mike Corak digitalmarketingstrategy.com
22 Chris Sietsema teachtofishdigital.com
23 Pete Young holisticsearch.co.uk
24 Manoj Jasra webanalyticsworld.net
25 Andy Beard andybeard.eu
26 Andy Beal marketingpilgrim.com
27 Kenny Hyder hyder.me/blog
28 Chris Brogan chrisbrogan.com
29 Vladimir Prelovac prelovac.com
30 Kimberly Krause Berg cre8pc.com
31 Alan Bleiweiss searchmarketingwisdom.com
32 Nick Stamoulis brickmarketing.com
33 Brian Ussery www.beussery.com/blog/
34 Bill Slawski seobythesea.com
35 Eric Enge stonetemple.com
36 Gil Reich managinggreatness.com
37 Navneet Kausha pagetrafficblog.com
38 Dean Cruddace seobegin.com
39 Tony Verre themilwaukeeseo.com
40 Ross Dunn stepforth.com
41 Darren Slatten seomofo.com
42 Claire Carlile clairecarlilemarketing.com
43 Marko Saric howtomakemyblog.com

Honorable mentions:  Okay, this list is really for solo SEO bloggers.  That is, they are exclusive voice of their blog.  But, any list of top SEO bloggers that doesn’t include Aaron Wall @aaronwall of SEOBook and Rand Fishkin @randfish of SEOMoz just doesn’t look right.  These guys are supreme pioneers and luminaries of SEO.  They aren’t on the list because their blogs have many writers – it’s just a rule for this list.  But, they are number 1 and number 2 on the Top SEO Blogs list.

Also, Michael Gray @graywolf of wolf-howl.com really kind of hates lists otherwise he’d be here too.

Congratulations, SEO rockstars.  If I missed you, I’m sorry.  Let me know.